Home » The Queenschair by J.C. Fann
The Queenschair J.C. Fann

The Queenschair

J.C. Fann

Published
ISBN :
ebook
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

The Kingdom needs a Queen…but does the King?“I can wait.”Ebreyon Marin, the King of Yenmas, is in no mood for marriage. His military exploits as a celebrated hero and liberator brought him to the throne, but the memories of his battlefield victoriesMoreThe Kingdom needs a Queen…but does the King?“I can wait.”Ebreyon Marin, the King of Yenmas, is in no mood for marriage. His military exploits as a celebrated hero and liberator brought him to the throne, but the memories of his battlefield victories have faded with time. In the face of a deeply divided populace, he must learn the meaning of true leadership and unify his people…or else his reign will be short lived.“I wouldn’t want to be Queen even if they offered that chair to me.”Chanyn Arbreth, Heir Baroness of Chadarun Province, wants only to live in peace and quiet. But her status as the future leader of her faction precludes her from being left alone. For the sake of her family and her people, she must rise to the challenge…or else let their enemies determine the future of Yenmas.“If he should choose me as his wife, I will be here to support him with all my heart.”Arsaya Amalor, Lady of Ishten-Hyrona, is the perfect daughter and, in the eyes of many, the perfect Queen. But behind that smile lies a woman willing to scheme her way onto the throne…at any cost.The Queenschair is the first novel in a five-volume fantasy series about a Kingdom in search of everlasting peace. It is an epic in the vein of George R.R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire series, a story of national struggle inspired by Luo Guanzhong’s Romance of the Three Kingdoms, and a tale of love and family akin to Downton Abbey.